Crochet with Wire by Nancie M. Wiseman
2005, Interweave Press

As I progress in my crochet skills, I find myself collecting a strange assortment of non-traditional materials. My favorite of all in my basket of beads, ribbon, plastic bags, fabric, and ribbon is wire. But what do you do when you have a bunch of gorgeous beads and wire and not a clue as to how to get started to use it effectively in a design? You pick up Nancie M. Wiseman’s book Crochet with Wire.

I love this book. There is a decent introduction to help you find your way with different sizes of wire, tools of the trade, and accessories. There are 20 projects in total, 15 being jewelry. I could find an occasion to wear at least 90% of the jewelry projects and I would make the non-jewelry projects to use around my house. My favorite of the bracelet patterns is Off the Cuff. I love the copper colors used in the design and plan to begin this one soon.
If you have considered expanding into wire, particularly with jewelry, this book is for you!

